Sweet cassette version thanx to PR Cubed!
Here is what Jersey Beat said about this one."You can put this album on and think you were listening to Toys That Kill or FYP and that is not a bad thing at all (considering they have some of the same members.) With that TTK/FYP sound, The Underground Railroad To Candyland blast out 12 outstanding tracks. “(Suey) Ex- Fat Kid Blues” was the track that fully grabbed my attention and set this band aside in my mind from TTK/FYP. With call and respond choruses, chanting verses and a slight country/ folksy twang, this album envelops you and keeps you wanting more and more. “ No way!, Miss U.S.A.!” which has become my favorite track on this album, even has a Dick Dale surf rock feel to it explored through the main guitar riff. However after these 12 songs finished, I scrambled to my CD’s and pulled out all the great TTK/FYP albums I’ve collected over the years. This album will definitely be one I will be glad to come across while looking through my collection in the years to come."

1 Square Ball
2 Suey (Ex-Fat Kid Blues)
3 Over And O'er
4 Bun Boy/Everybody Wants One
5 No Way! Miss U.S.A.!
6 Yuppie Hip-Hop Ad
7 Russian Roulette
8 Livin' In A Straw (In The Summer Of Fraud)
9 Don't Expect For Me To Sleep
10 Next Stop, Coalinga
11 Body Of The Bird
12 Paint Thin Walls

URTC on this record is:
Todd Congelliere-Guitar/Vocals
Jack Blast-Back Ups
Jimmy Felix-Drums
Jack Doyle-Bass
Joel Jerome from Hawthorne-Recording

Add to Cart:

  • Manufactured by: Peoples Republic of Rock N Roll

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 16 April, 2009.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2017 Recess Records. Powered by Zen Cart
Recess Ani Banner june 2011