The White Wires-II LP (W/Download)


Ottawa, Ontario is exploding with good bands, easily one of our favorite musical hotbeds in North America at the moment, and we here at Dirtnap knew we had to get in on the action, before the action got in on us. (whatever the hell THAT means) What better way to start than with THE WHITE WIRES WWII, a sun-soaked Garage-Pop gem that will satisfy anyone's sweet tooth. Simple, spare, haunting, instantly memorable pop songs that’ll leave you glad to be alive.
When White Wires released their debut LP on singer/guitarist Ian Manhire’s Going Gaga (VERY quickly becoming one of our favorite record labels on the planet) Records in 2009, EVERYONE we played it for here in Portland completely flipped out, and we were quickly pestering the band to let us reissue it. Alas, Douchemaster Records beat us to the punch on THAT one, but here we’ve been given a 2nd crack at ‘em.

Ian from White Wires refers to WWII as the band’s “Dirtnap” album, in that it’s a little more (for lack of a better term) “punk” and a little less (for lack of a better term) “garage” than their debut. The tones are a little brighter, the tempos a little faster, the songs a little (if this is possible) catchier than WWI.

WWII follows singles on Trouble In Mind and Ugly Pop, as well as TWO split singles with Dirtnap Records’ very own Mean Jeans, and a Euro tour with the Jeans as well.

Never ones to rest on their laurels, by the time you read this, White Wires’ll be hard at work on their next album, titled (wait for it) WWIII, to be released on Dirtnap in 2011.


1. Let's Go To The Beach
2. Roxanne
3. Did You Forget My Name
4. I Can Tell
5. Just Wanna Be With You
6. Be True To Your School ('Til You Get Kicked Out)
7. Popularity
8. Hands
9. Are You Mad
10. Outta My Mind
11. Summer Girl
12. Bye Bye Baby

Add to Cart:

  • Manufactured by: Dirtnap

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 03 December, 2010.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2017 Recess Records. Powered by Zen Cart
Recess Ani Banner june 2011